Experts

Researcher. Consultant. Pioneer.

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer

“An integrated, flexible and demand-driven front-end supply chain management is the decisive competitive advantage in strongly globally oriented, but regionally and locally structured high-tech markets!

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer

“Rudi Aunkofer is Professor for Information & Supply Chain Management at the University of Applied Management in Ismaning and Global Director Business Development for Technology at GfK. He studied business administration at the Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich & the University of Regensburg, where he also received his doctorate in business administration. Rudi Aunkofer has more than 20 years of consulting experience in the technology & market research industry. He is director of the Institute of Supply Chain Management, author and keynote speaker.”

 

Natalie Bajon

“Good communication is clear, direct, honest and emotional.”

Natalie Bajon

 

Brand management, corporate design, cross-media messaging, multi-channel content marketing, internal and external strategic communication, recruiting, change communication, crisis communication – Natalie Bajon has been active in international corporate communication for many years.
The trained radio and television journalist studied journalism at the Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt and worked for GfK, Barclaycard, arte, w&v online and Bayerischer Rundfunk, among others.

 

Robert Beck

“Those who see digitization as a danger will miss the opportunities of the future”

Robert Beck

“With more than 30 years of experience in retail and wholesale Robert Beck has the best know-how and a broad reputation in the ITC industry. In doing so, he focuses on building structures and optimizing and digitizing processes to ensure sustainable growth. He is primarily active in medium-sized companies.”

 

Josef Bertl

Josef Bertl

 

 “Josef Bertl joins the institute with many years of experience in the areas of organizational consulting, training and coaching.”

Antonio Besana

“Many are convinced that it is wrong to think of life as a game. I do not agree. To me life is a great team game, to be conducted following the rules of fairness and justice, where the main goal is not victory itself, but to win honorably and in the cleanest way. To get there it takes some qualities. One is loyalty. Then there is discipline. And altruism. Courage, too. A certain amount of optimism does not hurt. Intelligence, of course. And, finally, compassion and camaraderie” (Sir Ernest Shackleton, 1875-1922)

Antonio Besana

“Antonio Besana is a consultant and trainer with more than 35 years of management experience in leading market research companies (ACNielsen, Sita, Tailor Nelson-Sofres, GfK Group) and Visitor Professor at the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Milan, Italy.”

 

Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger

Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger

 

“Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger is Director of the Institute for Retail Management and has been engaged in the development of retail for many years. He attaches particular importance to the observing of changes in framework conditions and analyses how companies react to the changed framework conditions and how they develop competitive advantages when adapting. After holding various management positions in medium-sized companies, Prof. Binninger has been working as a management consultant since 1999. He is a proven expert in market research. He is the author of numerous studies in various retail sectors and regularly contributes to the Huffington Post on retail topics.”

 

Simone Cornelsen

Simone Cornelsen

 

“Simone Cornelsen is Account Director Fashion & Lifestyle at GfK. With more than 20 years of professional experience in the market research industry, she is an expert in the areas of strategic consulting, international marketing or account management”.

 

 

 

Martin Faißt

“Top current market information and many years of industry knowledge are the lubricant of the automotive industry in digital change.”

Martin Faißt

Martin Faißt is Senior Business Group Manager Automotive at GfK with more than 3 decades of global consulting expertise for the automotive “Aftermarket and Mobility” industry. He studied industrial management, production and international marketing at the Friedrich-Alexander University in Nuremberg. He is active in various working groups and gives lectures at industry meetings.

 

Dr. Michael Dieterich

Dr. Michael Dieterich

 

“Dr. Michael Dieterich has been an expert in the field of market research for more than 30 years. With his experience from various professional stations and his freelance work as a marketing consultant, he enriches our institute with expertise from practice and theory. After studying economics and obtaining his doctorate at the University of Frankfurt, Michael Dieterich held several management positions in marketing and marketing research.

 

 

Sebastian Hofreiter

“Innovation calls for revolution!”

Sebastian Hofreiter

Sebastian Hofreiter is a senior research assistant and doctoral student at the GfK Endowed Chair at the University of Applied Management. He supports the Institute for Information and Supply Chain Management in research and teaching activities. Since his studies in business psychology, he has been working on the influence of psychological factors in economic decision-making situations as part of his scientific work. Sebastian Hofreiter is also an expert in the field of research methods and specific research topics such as technology acceptance.

 

Dr. Hwan Kim

Dr. Hwan Kim

 

“Dr. Hwan Kim is Global Director Retail Analytics at GfK. Through his many years of research and teaching at the Institute of Econometrics and Operations Research, Hwan Kim has acquired profound expertise in econometrics and financial engineering. He also contributes in the areas of analytics and modeling. After graduating as an economist and obtaining his doctorate in the field of econometrics, he was active in various consulting activities”.

 

Susanne Klar

„Digital enables new opportunities, it is there to help.“

Susanne Klar

 

“Susanne Klar has more than 20 years of professional experience as a market research consultant and product manager at GfK and other leading market research agencies. She is an expert in the area of social media analysis with a specific focus on integrating digital and traditional data sources.”

  

 

Marion Knoche

 

Marion Knoche

Marion Knoche joint GfK 1979 and got responsible on the German Level for Imaging products / Leather Goods / Healthcare / Stationery and Ad hoc Research.
On a Global Level – as a Global Director at GfK- her responsibility was the co-ordination of the Imaging audits/Fashion audits / as well as Stationery and the establishment of new product categories in those product field as well as the roll out to new countries across the world with a final coverage of 70 countries.

Beatrice Leonhardy

Beatrice Leonhardy

 

“Beatrice Leonhardy, Senior Marketing Consultant at GfK, supports the institute as an expert with over 15 years of market research experience.”

 

 

Jenny Müller-Voit

Jenny Müller-Voit

 

“Jenny Müller-Voit has many years of experience as a career and financial consultant and works as a senior consultant and client business partner at GfK. She is an expert in sales and marketing measures.”

 

 

Tatjana Nuding

Tatjana Nuding

 

“Tatjana Nuding is a management coach and marketing consultant. Since 2009 she has been advising companies and organisations on the topics of communication and leadership. The graduate sociologist and communication scientist studied at the Otto-Friedrich University in Bamberg and worked for over 15 years as a manager in international technology companies. She has broad professional experience in the IT industry as well as in the consumer electronics and automotive sectors.”

 

Dr. Stephan Petzolt

Dr. Stephan Petzolt

 

Dr. Stephan Petzolt, head of the Institute for Practical CybernEthics, is an expert in the areas of business coaching, team coaching, training and strategy consulting. He supports managers in the conception and implementation of development processes in their organisation in order to contribute to the effective development of their employees in interaction with organisation and technology.

 

Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl

Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl

“Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl is a proven language expert. He studied English language and literature, English linguistics and medieval English literature as well as German linguistics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich, where he also received his doctorate in this field. Michael Riedl has already worked in several diverse fields of activity as a foreign language teacher, online tutor, interpreter and translator”.

 

Herwig Rubin

Herwin Rubin

 

“Herwig Rubin is strengthening the institute with many years of international experience in the areas of marketing, management and sales. He is Managing Director of Kynetec Germany GmbH. After studying business administration at the Helmut Schmidt University of Hamburg, he held various international management positions in the Retail & Technology division.

 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ruf

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

Ernesto Schmutter

“Every successful path is full of change and the ability to recognize it at the right time.”

Ernesto Schmutter

Ernesto Schmutter has been working in the information and communication industry for 25 years. In various management and executive positions he successfully led companies through the creation, growth, consolidation and reinvention phases. The know-how acquired in the areas of digital transformation, change management and structural adjustments as a basic prerequisite for continuous growth is now available to companies that have recognized and accepted the necessity of constant change as a challenge.

 

Susanne Seifert

Laura Skolarikou

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

Isabell Strohhofer

Isabell Strohofer

 

“Isabell Strohofer is head of the Event Center & Autohof Strohofer. Here she has been involved in event management for over 10 years and is responsible for all marketing activities and digitization projects of the group. She also has broad experience in the field of information and project management. She completed her MBA at Boston University, Zeppelin University Friedrichshafen and Julius Maximilian University in Würzburg”.

Experten

Forscher. Berater. Wegbereiter.

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer

„Ein integriertes, flexibles und nachfragegesteuertes front-end Supply Chain Management ist der entscheidende Wettbewerbsvorteil in stark global ausgerichteten, aber regional wie lokal strukturierten HighTech-Märkten!“

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer

“Rudi Aunkofer ist Professor für Information & Supply Chain Management an der Hochschule für angewandtes Management in Erding und Global Director Business Development für Technology bei GfK. Er hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München & der Universität Regensburg studiert, wo er auch in Betriebswirtschaftslehre promovierte. Rudi Aunkofer hat mehr als 20 Jahre Consulting-Erfahrung in der Technologie- & Marktforschungs-Industrie. Er ist Direktor des  Instituts für Supply Chain Management, Autor und Keynote-Sprecher.”

 

Natalie Bajon

„Gute Kommunikation ist klar, direkt, ehrlich und emotional.“

Natalie Bajon

Brand Management, Corporate Design, Crossmedia Messaging, Multichannel Content Marketing, strategische Kommunikation intern und extern, Recruiting, Change Communication, Krisenkommunikation – Natalie Bajon ist seit vielen Jahren in der internationalen Unternehmenskommunikation aktiv.

Die ausgebildete Radio- und Fernsehjournalistin studierte Journalistik an der Katholischen Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt und arbeitete unter anderem bei GfK, Barclaycard, arte, w&v online und dem Bayerischen Rundfunk.

 

Robert Beck

„Wer Digitalisierung als Gefahr sieht, wird die Chancen der Zukunft verpassen“

Robert Beck

 „Mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Handel und Einkauf verfügt Robert Beck über bestes Know-How und ein breites Renommee in der ITK-Branche. Dabei konzertiert er sich auf den Aufbau von Strukturen und einer Optimierung und Digitalisierung von Prozessen, um so nachhaltig Wachstum sicherzustellen. Vorrangig ist er hierbei in mittelständischen Unternehmen tätig.“

 

 

Josef Bertl

Josef Bertl

 

 „Josef Bertl verstärkt das Institut mit breiter und längjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Organisationsberatung, Training und Coaching.“

 

Antonio Besana

„Many are convinced that it is wrong to think of life as a game. I do not agree. To me life is a great team game, to be conducted following the rules of fairness and justice, where the main goal is not victory itself, but to win honorably and in the cleanest way. To get there it takes some qualities. One is loyalty. Then there is discipline. And altruism. Courage, too. A certain amount of optimism does not hurt. Intelligence, of course. And, finally, compassion and camaraderie“ (Sir Ernest Shackleton, 1875-1922)

Antonio Besana

“Antonio Besana ist Berater und Trainer mit mehr als 35 Jahren Führungserfahrung in führenden Marktforschungsunternehmen (ACNielsen, Sita, Tailor Nelson-Sofres, GfK Gruppe) und Visitor Professor an der Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Milano, Italien.“

 

Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger

Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger

 

„Prof. Dr. Franz-Michael Binninger ist Direktor des Instituts für Handelsmanagement und beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit der Entwicklung des Handels. Er legt dabei besonderen Wert auf die Beobachtung der Veränderung von Rahmenbedingungen und analysiert, wie die Unternehmen auf die veränderten Rahmenbedingungen reagieren und wie sie bei der Anpassung Wettbewerbsvorteile erarbeiten. Nach verschiedenen Führungspositionen in mittelständischen Unternehmen war Prof. Binninger seit  1999 als Managementberater tätig. Er ist ausgewiesener Experte in Marktforschung. Er ist Verfasser zahlreicher Studien in verschiedenen Handelsbranchen und liefert regelmäßig Beiträge in der Huffington Post zu Handelsthemen.“

 

Susanne Brack

 „Es ist nicht wichtig, wie groß der erste Schritt ist, sondern in welche Richtung wir uns aufmachen und dass wir einfach los gehen.“

Susanne Brack

 

„Susanne Brack ist Expertin im Bereich der Marktforschung und Marketing Science und aktuell als Global Director Advanced Solutions bei der GfK tätig.“

 

Stefan Brunner

If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster. And treat those two impostors just the same…
IF – Rudyard Kipling

 

Stefan Brunner

„Stefan Brunner war 25 Jahre der Sportmarktexperte der GfK. Heute ist er als Berater bei SportLifeInsights tätig. Er begleitet in Zeiten der digitalen Transformation Kunden mit den relevanten Daten, deren Insights und ihrer Umsetzung in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Während seiner aktiven Zeit als Mittelstreckenläufer studierte er Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Marketing an der Universität Regensburg.“

 

Simone Cornelsen

Simone Cornelsen

 

„Simone Cornelsen ist Account Director Fashion& Lifestyle bei der GfK. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Berufserfahrung in der Marktforschungsbranche ist Sie Expertin in den Bereichen Strategic Consulting, International Marketing oder Account Management.“

 

 

Martin Faißt

„Top aktuelle Marktinformationen und langjährige Branchenkenntnisse sind der Schmierstoff der Automobilbranche im digitalen Wandel„

Martin Faißt

Martin Faißt ist Senior Business Group Manager Automotive bei GfK mit mehr als 3 Jahrzehnten globaler Consulting Expertise für die Automotive Aftermarket- und Mobilitäts- Industrie . Er hat an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität in Nürnberg Industriebetriebslehre, Produktion und internationales Marketing studiert. Er ist in diversen Arbeitskreisen tätig und hält Vorträge bei Branchentreffen.

 

Dr. Michael Dieterich

Dr. Michael Dieterich

 

„Dr. Michael Dieterich ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren Experte auf dem Gebiet der Marktforschung. Mit seiner Erfahrung aus verschiedenen beruflichen Stationen und seiner selbständigen Tätigkeit als Marketing Consultant, bereichert er unser Institut mit Expertise aus Praxis und Theorie. Nachdem Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften und anschließender Promotion an der Universität Frankfurt, war Michael Dieterich in mehreren Führungspositionen im Bereich Marketing und Marketing Research tätig.“

 

 

Sebastian Hofreiter

„Innovation verlangt Revolution!“

Sebastian Hofreiter

Sebastian Hofreiter ist leitender wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter & Doktorand am GfK-Stiftungslehrstuhl an der Hochschule für angewandtes Management. Er unterstützt das Institut für Information und Supply Chain Management in Forschung sowie Lehrtätigkeiten. Seit seinem Studium der Wirtschaftspsychologie beschäftigt er sich im Rahmen seiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit mit dem Einfluss von psychologischen Faktoren in ökonomischen Entscheidungssituationen. Darüber hinaus ist Sebastian Hofreiter Experte auf dem Gebiet der Forschungsmethoden, sowie in spezifischen Forschungsthemen wie der Technologieakzeptanz.

 

Thomas Jell

 

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Jell

 

“Thomas Jell verstärkt das Institut mit seiner langjährigen Managementerfahrung in den Bereichen Sales & Marketing.“

 

Dr. Hwan Kim

Dr. Hwan Kim

 

„Dr. Hwan Kim ist Global Director Retail Analytics bei der GfK. Durch seine langjährige Forschungs- und Lehrtätigkeit am Institut für Ökonometrie und Operations Research, hat sich Hwan Kim fundierte Expertise in Ökonometrie und Financial Engineering erworben. Des Weiteren trägt er in den Bereichen Analytics und Modellierung bei. Nach seinem Studium zum Diplom-Volkswirt und anschließender Promotion im Bereich der Ökonometrie, war er in verschiedener Beratungstätigkeit aktiv.“

 

Susanne Klar

„Digital enables new opportunities, it is there to help.“

Susanne Klar

 

„Susanne Klar verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Marktforschungsberaterin und Produktmanagerin bei der GfK und anderen führenden Marktforschungsunternehmen. Sie ist Expertin auf dem Gebiet der Social Media Analyse mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf der Integration digitaler und traditioneller Datenquellen“.

 

 

 

Marion Knoche

 

Marion Knoche

Marion Knoche trat 1979 in die GfK ein und übernahm auf deutscher Ebene die Verantwortung für Imaging-Produkte / Lederwaren / Gesundheitswesen / Schreibwaren und Ad-hoc-Forschung. Auf globaler Ebene – als Global Director bei der GfK – war Sie für die Koordination der Imaging-Audits / Fashion-Audits / sowie der Einführung neuer Produktkategorien in diesen Produktbereichen und den Roll-out in neue Länder weltweit mit einer Endabdeckung von 70 Ländern verantwortlich.

 

 

Beatrice Leonhardy

Beatrice Leonhardy

 

„Beatrice Leonhardy, Senior Marketing Consultant bei GfK, unterstützt das Institut als Expertin mit über 15 Jahren Marktforschungserfahrung.“

 

Jenny Müller-Voit

Jenny Müller-Voit

 

„Jenny Müller-Voit besitzt langjährige Erfahrung als Karriere- und Finanzberaterin und  ist als Senior Consultant sowie Client Business Partner bei der GfK tätig. Sie ist Expertin für Sales- und Marketingmaßnahmen.“

 

 

Tatjana Nuding

Tatjana Nuding

 

„Tatjana Nuding ist Management-Coach und Marketing-Beraterin. Seit 2009 berät sie Unternehmen und Organisationen zu den Themen Kommunikation und Führung. Die diplomierte Soziologin und Kommunikations-Wissenschaftlerin studierte an der Otto-Friedrich-Universität in Bamberg und war über 15 Jahre als Managerin in internationalen Technologiefirmen tätig. Sie verfügt über eine breite berufliche Erfahrung in der IT-Branche sowie in den Bereichen Consumer Electronics und Automotive.“

 

Dr. Stephan Petzolt

Dr. Stephan Petzolt

 

Dr. Stephan Petzolt, Leiter des Instituts für praktische CybernEthik, ist Experte in den Bereichen Business Coaching, Team Coaching, Training und Strategieberatung. Er unterstützt Führungskräfte bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung von Entwicklungsprozessen in ihrer Organisation, um zur effektiven Entwicklung ihrer Mitarbeiter im Zusammenspiel mit Organisation und Technik beizutragen.

Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl

Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl

 

„Prof. Dr. Michael Riedl ist ausgewiesener Sprachexperte. Er studierte englische Sprache und Literatur, Englische Sprachwissenschaft und mittelalterliche englische Literatur sowie Germanistische Linguistik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, wo er auch anschließend in diesem Bereich promovierte. Michael Riedl war bereits in mehreren facettenreichen Tätigkeitsfeldern als Fremdsprachendozent, Online Tutor, Dolmetscher und Übersetzer tätig.“

 

Herwig Rubin

Herwig Rubin

„Herwig Rubin verstärkt das Institut mit langjähriger internationaler Erfahrung in den Bereichen Marketing, Management und Sales. Er ist Managing Director der Kynetec Germany GmbH. Nach seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Helmut Schmidt Universität Hamburg, folgten diverse internationale Führungspositionen in den Bereichen Retail & Technology.“

 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ruf

 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Ruf

„Prof. Dr. Thomas Ruf verfügt über langjährige Erfarung im Bereich der Marktforschung. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Professor für praktische Informatik an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ist er als Senior Director bei Kynet tätig.“

Ernesto Schmutter

„Jeder erfolgreiche Weg steckt voller Veränderungen und die Gabe, diese zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zu erkennen.“

Ernesto Schmutter

 

Ernesto Schmutter ist seit 25 Jahren in der Informations- und Kommunikationsbranche tätig. In verschiedenen Management und Geschäftsleitungs- Positionen führte er Unternehmen erfolgreich durch die Entstehung-, Wachstum-, Konsolidierung- und Neuerfindungs-phasen. Das hierbei erworbene Know-how in den Bereichen Digitale Transformation, Change Management und Strukturanpassungen als Grundvorraussetzung für kontinuierliches Wachstum stellt er heute Unternehmen zur Verfügung, die die Notwendigkeit der steten Veränderung als Herausforderung erkannt und angenommen haben.

 

Susanne Seifert

Laura Skolarikou

 

Laura Skolarikou

„Laura Skolarikou ist mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Marktforschung Expertin in den Bereichen Business Strategy, Management Consulting und Market Research. Zuletzt war Sie als Commercial Director Consumer Choices bei der GfK tätig.“

 

Isabell Strohhofer

Isabell Strohofer

 

„Isabell Strohofer ist Managerin des Eventzentrums & Autohofs Strohofer. Hier befasst sie sich seit über 10 Jahren mit Event-Management und ist für alle Marketing-Aktivitäten und Digitalisierungsprojekte der Unternehmensgruppe verantwortlich. Zudem verfügt sie über eine breite Erfahrung im Bereich Informations- und Projektmanagement. Ihre Ausbildung zum MBA absolvierte sie an der Boston University, der Zeppelin Universität Friedrichshafen sowie an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität in Würzburg.“