The Institute

Researcher. Consultant. Pioneer.
About us

The Institute for Information & Supply Chain Management was founded in cooperation with the endowed chair of the GfK Association in order to strengthen research projects in the field of supply chain management and other retail-related research fields. The GfK Endowed Chair of Information & Supply Chain Management was established in 2015 and is part of the Faculty of Business Administration at the University of Applied Management.

The institute shall contribute to support the transfer of knowledge from research into teaching and to design industry-specific study programs for the students of the university in an innovative and practical way.

One of the most important goals of the chair and the institute of the same name is to provide research results from the areas of digital transformation and technology & innovation in the form of various reports and analyses.

Through cooperation with the GfK Association, the institute is your contact for well-founded data analyses from global supply chain insights – especially in the markets of the high-tech industry. Thus the iSCM offers a unique basis to strengthen your company for the competition and future-relevant decisions.

The Founder – the GfK Verein

Founded in 1934, the GfK Verein is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of market research. The organization’s purpose is to work closely with academic institutions to develop innovative research methods, promote training and continued professional development for market researchers, as well as to oversee structures and developments in society, the economy and politics, and look into how their actions affect private consumers. The GfK Verein is a stakeholder in GfK SE.

Profile of ISCM

Digital Transformation. Supply Chain Management. Informationmanagement

The Times They Are Changin’…

In the daily media we read a multitude of good-sounding, sometimes however only conditionally understandable terms: Internet of Things, Artificial Intelligence, Industry 4.0, Disruptive Innovation, Robotics, Virtualization or Augmented Reality. Behind all these concepts is ultimately the central theme of 2018 and of the coming years – the digital transformation.

The development speed of products is no longer linear, but exponential. The dimensions of time and flexibility take on a completely new meaning in the context of product management and so industry and trade are facing great challenges as well as opportunities.

In order to meet these challenges, the Institute for Information & Supply Chain Management offers interested parties and decision-makers Smart Insights through regular publications and analyses on the topic complex. The discussion of digital transformation is taking place along the entire supply chain for technical consumer goods. Besides the value creation process, the institute also considers the concept of data literacy and the process of information management. The focus here is on aspects such as the supply of information, the collection and processing of decision-relevant information and a deliberate and systematic way of dealin with data

Shape the future with us!

“It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is most adaptable to change.”

Charles Darwin

Institute management

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer
+49 171 30 37 46 8
rudi.aunkofer@gfk.com

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

Das Institut

Forscher. Berater. Wegbereiter.
Über uns

Das Institut für Information & Supply Chain Management wurde in Kooperation mit dem Stiftungslehrstuhl des GfK Vereins gegründet, um Forschungsvorhaben zum Themengebiet „Supply Chain Management“ und andere handelsnahen Forschungsfeldern zu stärken. Der GfK-Stiftungslehrstuhl für Information- & Supply Chain Management wurde 2015 eingerichtet und ist an der Hochschule für angewandtes Management im Bereich der Fakultät Betriebswirtschaft angesiedelt.

Das Institut soll dazu beitragen, den Transfer der Erkenntnisse aus der Forschung in die Lehre zu unterstützen und branchenfokussierten Studienprogrammen für die Studentinnen & Studenten der Hochschule innovativ wie praxisnah zu gestalten.

Zu den wichtigsten Zielen des Lehrstuhls und dem gleichnamigen Institut zählt das Bereitstellen von Forschungsergebnissen aus den Bereichen Digital Transformation sowie Technology & Innovation in Form von unterschiedlichen Reports und Analysen.

Durch die Kooperation mit dem GfK Verein, ist das Institut Ihr Ansprechpartner für fundierte Datenanalysen aus globalen Supply Chain Insights – vor allem in den Märkten der HighTech Industrie. Damit bietet das iSCM eine einzigartige Grundlage, um Ihr Unternehmen für den Wettbewerb und zukunftsrelevanten Entscheidungen zu stärken.

Die Stifterin – der GfK Verein

Zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben der Grundlagenforschung des GfK Vereins zählen die Entwicklung neuer Marktforschungsinstrumente und die Erforschung aktueller Trends in Forschung und Gesellschaft, die für die Konsumforschung und das Marketing heute relevant sind oder es in Zukunft voraussichtlich sein werden.

 

Profil des iSCM

Digital Transformation. Management von Wertschöpfungsketten. Informationmangement

The Times They Are Changin’…

In den Medien lesen wir täglich eine Vielzahl von gut klingenden, manchmal aber nur bedingt verständlichen Begriffen: Internet of Things, Künstliche Intelligenz, Industrie 4.0, Disruptive Innovation, Robotik, Virtualisierung oder Augmented Reality. Hinter all diesen Begriffen verbirgt sich letztendlich das zentrale Thema des Jahres 2018 wie auch der kommenden Jahre – die Digitale Transformation.

Die Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit von Produkten ist nicht mehr linear, sondern exponentiell. Die Dimension Zeit wie auch Flexibilität erhalten eine vollkommen neue Bedeutung im Kontext des Produktmanagements und so sehen sich Industrie und Handel vor großen Herausforderungen als auch Chancen.

Um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen,  ermöglicht  das Institut für Information & Supply Chain Management Interessierten und Entscheidern Smart Insights durch regelmäßige Publikationen und Analysen zum Themenkomplex. Die Diskussion der Digitalen Transformation erfolgt dabei unter anderem entlang der gesamten Supply Chain für technische Gebrauchsgüter. Neben dem Wertschöpfungsprozess, betrachtet das Institut auch den Prozess des Informationsmanagements. Im Fokus stehen hierbei Aspekte wie die Informationsversorgung, die Sammlung und Aufbereitung von entscheidungsrelevanten Informationen, sowie die Koordination von Informationen im Rahmen von Innovationsprozessen.

Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit uns!

“It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is most adaptable to change.”

Charles Darwin

 

Institutsmanagement

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Aunkofer
+49 171 30 37 46 8
rudi.aunkofer@gfk.com

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.